

BADMINTON ASSOCIATION OF INDIA

(Affiliated to the Badminton World Federation and Badminton Asia Confederation)

PRESIDENT DR. HIMANTA BISWA SARMA Chief Minister Government of Assam himantabiswa@icloud.com

HONY. GEN. SECRETARY SANJAY MISHRA +91 7700984107 srsanjaymishra@gmail.com secygen@badmintonindia.org HONY. TREASURER ARUN LAKHANI arun.lakhani@vilindia.com

BAI/CIRCULAR/2023-250

23nd July 2023

<u>CIRCULAR</u>

ALL AFFILIATED STATE ASSOCIATIONS

SUBJECT: LIST OF PLAYERS FOR FINAL SELECTION TRIALS FOR THE BWF JR. WORLD CHAMPIONSHIPS- SPOKANE, USA

Dear All,

In continuation to BAI Circular no: <u>BAC/CIRCULAR/213-2023 dated: 13th July 2023</u> regarding the <u>Final</u> <u>Selection Trials</u> for selection of the Indian junior badminton team for the BWF World Junior Championships to be held in Spokane, United States from 25th Sep. to 8th Oct. 2023, the following players are invited to attend the trials at Karnail Singh Stadium, Basant Ln, Railway Colony, Paharganj, New Delhi, Delhi 110055 from 26th-29th July 2023-

1) Indian players in the Top-20 BWF Ranking (ranking points) in both singles and pair events as on **Saturday- 15/07/2023**:

Men's Singles-				
Women's Singles-				

- Ayush Shetty (14), Lakshay Sharma (16)

men's Singles- Anupama Upadhyaya (6), Tara Shah (10), Tasnim Mir (11), Unnati Hooda (12), Shriyanshi Valishetty (14), Raksha Kandasamy (16), Navya Kanderi (17)

2) Top-4 BAI Ranking players in Men's and Women's Singles as on **Saturday- 15/07/2023:**

Men's	Women's	
1 Manraj Singh (1995, HAR)	1 Anmol Kharb (1890, HAR)	
2 Ayush Shetty (1710, KTK)	2 Unnati Hooda (1859, HAR)	
3 Gagan (1469, HAR)	3 Aalisha Naik (1582, MAH)	
3 Ginpaul S. (1469, DLI)	4 Devika Sihag (1550, HAR)	
4 Samarveer (1439, CHG)		

3) Top-2 BAI Ranking pairs (ranking points) in Men's Doubles, Women's Doubles and Mixed Doubles as on **Saturday- 15/07/2023:**

Men's Doubles	Women's Doubles	
1 Nicholas Nathan Raj (1170, KTK)/Tushar		
Suveer (1170, KTK)	2 Shriyanshi Valishetty (876, TS)/Vennala K.	
2 Mayank Rana (986, HAR)/Divyam Arora (986, UP)	(876, TS)	

Mixed Doubles			
1 Sathwik Reddy K. (1025, TS)/Vaishnavi			
Khadkekar (1025, TS)			
2 Arulmurugan R. (1005, TN) /Srinidhi N.			
(1005, TN)			





BADMINTON ASSOCIATION OF INDIA

(Affiliated to the Badminton World Federation and Badminton Asia Confederation)

PRESIDENT DR. HIMANTA BISWA SARMA Chief Minister Government of Assam himantabiswa@icloud.com HONY. GEN. SECRETARY SANJAY MISHRA +91 7700984107 srsanjaymishra@gmail.com secygen@badmintonindia.org HONY. TREASURER ARUN LAKHANI arun.lakhani@vilindia.com

4) Top-8 players from both Men's and Women's Singles event at the **All-India Junior Ranking Badminton Tournament (U-19 years) in Bengaluru, 16-23 July 2023**:

Men's		Women's	
1 Prajwal Sonawane	(MAH)	1 Shrestha Reddy	(TS)
2 Rushendra Thirupathi	(TS)	2 Rujula Ramu	(KTK)
3 Tushar Suveer	(CHG)	3 Surya Charishma Timi	ri (AP)
4 Gagan	(HAR)	4 Tanvi Sharma	(PNB)
5 Lokesh Reddy	(TS)	5 Medhavi Nagar	(HAR)
6 Nicolas Raj Nathan	(KTK)	6 Unnati Hooda	(HAR)
7 Ayush Shetty	(KTK)	7 Devika Sihag	(HAR)
8 Ansh Vishal Gupta	(UP)	8 Tanvi Reddy Andluri	(TS)

5) Top-4 pairs from each of the pair event i.e. Men's Doubles, Women's Doubles and Mixed Doubles at the All India Junior Ranking Badminton Tournament (U-19 years) Bengaluru, 16-23 July 2023

Men's Doubles

- 1 Sri Mohit Veera Venkata (AP)/Numair Shaik (AP)
- 2 Daksh Gautam (UP)/Sunny Nehra (HAR)
- 3 Arsh Mohammad (UP)/Bharath Sanjai S. (TN)
- 4 Bhavya Chhabra (DLI)/Param Choudhary (DLI)

Women's Doubles

- 1 Riduvarshini Ramasamy (TN)/Deepta S (TN)
- 2 Radhika Sharma (PNB)/ Tanvi Sharma (PNB)
- 3 Palak Arora (HAR)/ Unnati Hooda (HAR)
- 4 Gayatri Rawat (UTR)/ Mansa Rawat (UTR)

Mixed Doubles

- 1 Bharath Sanjai (TN)/Rashmitha Denepudi (AP)
- 2 Bharvag Ram Arigela (AP)/Pragati Parida (ORI)
- 3 Aaryan Sapiah (HAR)/Palak Arora (HAR)
- 4 Samarveer (CHG)/Radhika Sharma (PNB)





BADMINTON ASSOCIATION OF INDIA

(Affiliated to the Badminton World Federation and Badminton Asia Confederation)

PRESIDENT DR. HIMANTA BISWA SARMA Chief Minister Government of Assam himantabiswa@icloud.com HONY. GEN. SECRETARY SANJAY MISHRA +91 7700984107 srsanjaymishra@gmail.com secygen@badmintonindia.org HONY. TREASURER ARUN LAKHANI arun.lakhani@vilindia.com

Important Information:

- 1- All players <u>MUST</u> send their <u>CONFIRMATION</u> of participation through their respective state associations to BAI on email id- srsanjaymishra@gmail.com & info@badmintonindia.org by 24th July 2023, 5pm.
- 2- The hall will be available for practice & training from 10am on 25th July 2023
- 3- Technical Meeting will be held at 6pm on 25th July 2023 at the venue
- 4- Coaches/Parents will not be allowed on FOP during the matches

You are requested to kindly inform the players from your respective states regarding the same.

Regards,

(Sanjay Mishra) Secretary General, BAI



