

BADMINTON ASSOCIATION OF INDIA

(Affiliated to the Badminton World Federation and Badminton Asia Confederation)

PRESIDENT DR. HIMANTA BISWA SARMA Chief Minister

Government of Assam himantabiswa@icloud.com

HONY. GEN. SECRETARY SANJAY MISHRA +91 7700984107 srsanjaymishra@gmail.com secygen@badmintonindia.org HONY. TREASURER **ARUN LAKHANI** arun.lakhani@vilindia.com

4th September 2023

CIRCULAR

All Affiliated State Associations BAI

Subject: National Camp for the players participating in the Asian Games 2022 (2023-Hangzhou, China)

Dear All,

The National Camp for the players participating in the 19th Asian Games to be held in Hangzhou, China from 23rd Sep. to 8th Oct. 2023 will be held at the Pullela Gopichand Badminton Academy, Hyderabad from 11-24 September 2023.

It is **MANDATORY** for all the players (list enclosed) to join the National Camp from 11-24 September 2023.

During the period of the National Camp, if any player is participating in any of the BWF Tournaments, he/she is required to inform the BAI about the same and take prior approval regarding the same.

With Regards,

(Sanjay Mishra) Hony. General Secretary

BAI





O_{N ASSOCIATION}









BADMINTON ASSOCIATION OF INDIA

(Affiliated to the Badminton World Federation and Badminton Asia Confederation)

PRESIDENT DR. HIMANTA BISWA SARMA **Chief Minister**

Government of Assam himantabiswa@icloud.com HONY. GEN. SECRETARY SANJAY MISHRA

+91 7700984107 srsanjaymishra@gmail.com secygen@badmintonindia.org

HONY. TREASURER **ARUN LAKHANI** arun.lakhani@vilindia.com

Indian Badminton Team for the Hangzhou Asian Games 2022 (2023)

| Sl. No. | Men Players | SI. No. | Women Players |
|---------|----------------------------|---------|-------------------|
| 1 | Kidambi Srikanth | 1 | P.V Sindhu |
| 2 | H S Prannoy | 2 | Ashmita Chaliha |
| 3 | Lakshy Sen | 3 | Anupama Upadhya |
| 4 | Mithun Manjunathan | 4 | Malvika Bansod |
| 5 | Satwik Sai Raj | 5 | Gayatri Gopichand |
| 6 | Chirag Shetty | 6 | Treesa Jolly |
| 7 | Dhruv Kapila | 7 | Ashwini Ponnappa |
| 8 | M R Arjun | 8 | Tanisha Crasto |
| 9 | Sai Prateek Krishna Prasad | 9 | N Sikki Reddy |
| 10 | Rohan Kapoor | | |









