

BADMINTON ASSOCIATION OF INDIA

(Affiliated to the Badminton World Federation and Badminton Asia Confederation)

PRESIDENT DR. HIMANTA BISWA SARMA Chief Minister Government of Assam himantabiswa@icloud.com HONY. GEN. SECRETARY SANJAY MISHRA +91 7700984107 srsanjaymishra@gmail.com secygen@badmintonindia.org HONY. TREASURER ARUN LAKHANI arun.lakhani@vilindia.com

8th January 2024

<u>CIRCULAR</u>

All Affiliated State Associations BAI

Subject: Selection of the Indian Team for the Badminton Asia Team Championships 2024

Dear All,

A meeting of the Selection Committee (Seniors) members was held on 2nd January 2024 to select the Indian Team for participation in the **Badminton Asia Team Championships 2024** (Men's & Women's) from 13-18 February 2024 in Shah Alam, Malaysia.

The Selection Committee members selected the following players for the Badminton Asia Team Championships 2024-

Men's Team: Prannoy HS, Lakshya Sen, Kidambi Srikanth, Chirag Sen, Satwiksairaj Rankireddy, Chirag Shetty, Dhruv Kapila, M R Arjun, Suraj Goala, Pruthvi K Roy.

Women's Team: PV Sindhu, Anmol Kharb, Tanvi Sharma, Ashmita Chaliha, Treesa Jolly, Gayatri Gopichand, Ashwini Ponnappa, Tanisha Crasto, Priya Devi Konjengbam, Shruti Mishra

Regards,

ASSOCIATIO (Sanjay Mishra) Hony. General Secretary, BAI

