

(Affiliated to the Badminton World Federation and Badminton Asia Confederation)

PRESIDENT
DR. HIMANTA BISWA SARMA
Chief Minister
Government of Assam
himantabiswa@icloud.com

HONY, GEN. SECRETARY SANJAY MISHRA +91 7700984107 srsanjaymishra@gmail.com secygen@badmintonindia.org HONY. TREASURER
ARUN LAKHANI
arun.lakhani@vilindia.com

Dated: 18.02.2024

BAI-TOC-2022-26/2023-24/

To

The President/Secretary, All Affiliated State Association of Badminton Association of India

Sub: Preliminary Gr II Umpire Workshop - thereof

Dear Sir,

As advised by the Chairman, TOC-BAI, we are pleased to inform you that Technical Official Committee, Badminton Association of India will be conducting preliminary workshops and final assessment courses as part of inducting new Grade II Umpires to National Technical Officials panel. Candidates who are successful in the preliminary workshop will be called for a final assessment during any of the National Championship / Ranking Tournament, notified by TOC-BAI. The workshop will be held in conjunction with the 46<sup>th</sup> Indian Master Badminton Championship 2024 to be held at Punchkulla, Haryana from 16-23 March 2024. Each state is eligible to recommend and forward applications of only 2 (two) candidates for attending the workshop (Proforma is attached).

A list of Gr I and Gr II Umpires who had not attended the Umpires Conclave held at Bhubaneshwar 2022 is enclosed as Annexure-A. State Secretaries have to ensure their participation in the workshop to be conducted at Punchkula and report as per program given below. Those who do not attend the workshop from the list will be treated as unwilling to continue as National Umpires and will be made inactive.

The candidates as mentioned in the Annexure-A will be attending only the workshop and assessment exam, they may make their return journey travel on 16.03.2024.

Last date for sending the names to toc@badmintonindia.org before 25.02.2024.

Programme and schedule of workshop is as follows:

Reporting date of candidates	12.03.2024
and assessors	
Workshop (Theory)	13.03.2024 to 15.03.2024
Written Examination	Date and Timing will be notified during workshop
<b>Mentoring for Candidates</b>	16.03.2024 to 17.03.2024
<b>Practical Assessment</b>	18.03.2024 to 20.03.2024
Viva	20.03.2024 (9.30 am onwards)
Hospitality	Free Accommodation (Twin sharing basis) and Boarding will be
	provided from 12.03.2024 (AN) ( <b>No DA will be paid</b> )
<b>Departure of candidate and</b>	20.03.2024 (evening after 6 .00 pm)
assessors	





(Affiliated to the Badminton World Federation and Badminton Asia Confederation)

PRESIDENT
DR. HIMANTA BISWA SARMA
Chief Minister
Government of Assam
himantabiswa@icloud.com

HONY, GEN. SECRETARY SANJAY MISHRA 491 7700984107 srsanjaymishra@gmail.com secygen@badmintonindla.org HONY. TREASURER
ARUN LAKHANI
arun.lakhani@vilindia.com

- Candidates will be provided with 3AC train fare (No Rajdhani or Tatkal Tickets) from their respective hometown to Punchkula and back.
- Candidates should come with proper dress code of TOs i.e. Black pant, White Shirt, Black Shoe, Black Socks. Candidates should also carry all essential stationery etc. of TOs during practical.
- Criteria for sending the name of candidates is (i) He/She should be Graduate and State Umpire (ii) for +12 pass candidate who are ex or current State players (iii) Candidate should be above 23 year of age and below 35 years.

Besides above, following resource persons are nominated to conduct the workshop:

Sl. No.	Name	Status	State
1	Shri Muralidharan	Chairman TOC-BAI	KER
2	Shri Rajesh Kamal Rajput	Jt. Convener, TOC-BAI	MEGH
3.	Shri Rakesh Sekhar	-do-	KER
4.	Shri Fine C Datan	Course Conductor	KER
5.	Shri C.R. Rajeev	-do-	KER
6.	Shri Sudip Barve	-do-	MAH
7.	Shri Jilani Basha	-do-	AP
8.	Shri Shailesh Kulkarni	-do-	AP
9.	Dr. Madhavan Narayan	-do-	KER
10.	Shri Gaurav Khanna	-do-	UP

The above resource persons to reach Punchkula on 12.03.2024 for Grade-II workshop from 13.03.2024 to 20.03.2024 as per program given above.

With warm regards

Sd/-(Sanjay Mishra) Hony, General Secretary, BAI

### Copy Forwarded to:

- (i) The President, Badminton Association of India.
- (ii) The Chairman, TOC-BAI for information.
- (iii) The Chairman, TC-BAI for information.
- (iv) The General Secretary, Haryana Badminton Association.
- (v) All The State Secretaries.





(Affiliated to the Badminton World Federation and Badminton Asia Confederation)

PRESIDENT
DR. HIMANTA BISWA SARMA
Chief Minister
Government of Assam
himantabiswa@icloud.com

HONY, GEN. SECRETARY SANJAY MISHRA 491 7700984107 srsanjaymishra@gmail.com secygen@badmintonindia.org HONY. TREASURER
ARUN LAKHANI
arun.lakhani@vilindia.com

#### **ANNEXURE - A**

### List of Grade - II umpire not attended the Conclave held at Bhubaneshwar

S No.	Name	State
1.	M. Samuel Sony	AP
2.	Penya Bagra	ANP
3.	Rahul Thapa	ANP
4.	Mode Niling	ANP
5.	Bamang Sagma	ANP
6.	Pema Ladon	ANP
7.	Ritesh Kumar	BHR
8.	Gurdeep Singh Pahuja	CHG
9.	Rajesh Yadav	CHG
10.	Akash Kumar	DLI
11.	Jitender Kumar Meena	DLI
12.	Praveen Kumar Meena	DLI
13.	Shweta Rakholia	GUJ
14.	Vijay Dhauta	HP
15.	Karna Kumar Takoor	KTK
16.	S. Shalini	KTK
18.	Ramesh Nayak	KTK
19.	Machaiah.B.S.	KTK
20.	Shikha Upasani	MP
21.	Dilip Kumar	MP
22.	Sourabh Kharbanda	MP
23.	Prachi Pore	MAH
24.	Prabhat Kumbar	MAH
25.	Ajinkya Syad Patil	MAH
26.	Rymphang Syiem	MEGH
27.	Heimonmi Niang	MEGH
28.	Pynkhlainbor Marwein	MEGH
29.	B. Lalruatpuii	MIZ
30.	T. Bendang Chang	NAG
31.	Temsuyanger	NAG
32.	Rajamani Radhakrishnan	PY
33.	Rajender Singh Rajput	RAJ
34.	Laher Chand Purohit	RAJ
35.	Maitreyee Choubisa	RAJ
36.	Mohd Mohasin Khan	RAJ
37.	Hemant Rai	SKM
38.	Amit Kumar Gupta	UP





(Affiliated to the Badminton World Federation and Badminton Asia Confederation)

PRESIDENT
DR. HIMANTA BISWA SARMA
Chief Minister
Government of Assam
himantabiswa@icloud.com

HONY, GEN. SECRETARY SANJAY MISHRA 491 7700984107 srsanjaymishra@gmail.com secygen@badmintonindia.org HONY. TREASURER
ARUN LAKHANI
arun.lakhani@vilindla.com

39.	Mayank Kumar	UP		
40.	Md. Irshad Ahmed	UP		
41	Smriti Nagarkoti	UTR		
Grade-I Umpire not attended the Conclave at				
Bhubaneshwar				
1	A.V. Srinivas Rao	AP		
2	Onya Gyati	ANP		
3	Pratap Bhattacharya	CHG		
4	Sanjay Sharma	DLI		
5	Gaurav Dhanda	DLI		
6	Mohit Dutta	HP		
7	Nikunj Parmar	GUJ		
8	Sneha Dhanodkar	MP		
9	Parag Ekande	MAH		
10	Abhijit Phule	MAH		
11	Reeta Dash	ORI		
12	Sanjay Kumar Srivastava	UP		

