

# BADMINTON ASSOCIATION OF INDIA

(Affiliated to the Badminton World Federation and Badminton Asia Confederation)

PRESIDENT
DR. HIMANTA BISWA SARMA
Chief Minister
Government of Assum.

HONY, GEN. SECRETARY SANJAY MISHRA +11 040(01048) sellgymishrafit(2000)ffreeliffreell.com HONY, TREASURER. ARUN LAKHANI

# YONEX-SUNRISE 3<sup>RD</sup> MINI NATIONAL BADMINTON CHAMPIONSHIPS-2024

AT THANE, MAHARASTHRA, FROM 4<sup>TH</sup> TO 7<sup>TH</sup> DECEMBER 2024 (For Under 11 years Boys & Girls )

Date:12-11-2024

## **CIRCULAR**

Organizer :: Maharashtra Badminton Association

Sanctioned by :: Badminton Association of India

**Dates** :: 4<sup>th</sup> to 7<sup>th</sup> December 2024.

Venue :: K.M.Ranganekar Badminton Hall, Dadoji Konddev Stadium,

Khartan Road, Thane – 400601, Maharashtra

**Prize Money** :: Rs. 2 Lakhs (Two Lakhs only) shall be paid to the Players.

Events	Winners	Runners Up	Semi- finalists	Quarter
				finalists
BS	23000	11000	10000	10000
GS	23000	11000	10000	10000
BD	23000	12000	11000	
GD	23000	12000	11000	

**Events** :: Boys Singles, Girls Singles, Boys Doubles & Girls Doubles.

Each Member Association shall be entitled a quota of entries as mentioned below. The Host Association have to claim the quota by specifying the entries.

Eligibility	No. of Entries	
	Singles	Doubles
All Member Associations in each category	Two	One
Host Member Association additional entries	Two	One
in each category		

Age of eligibility :: Born on or after 1st January 2014

.Entries :: 20<sup>th</sup> November 2024 Closing Date :: The Entries shall be re

The Entries shall be received by BAI as per the existing system with a copy to Org. Secretary. The entries are to be received through **Affiliated Units only** at **entry@badmintonindia.org** (Direct entries from the Players will not be accepted)









(Affiliated to the Badminton World Federation and Badminton Asia Confederation)

PRESIDENT DR. HIMANTA BISWA SARMA Chief Minister Government of Assem

HONY, GEN. SECRETARY SANIAY MISHRA sample of the efficient the COO Street Should reven HONY, TREASURER ARUN LAKHANI

Mode of Competition

All matches in Main & draw shall be played in best of three games of 21 points ::

in rally point system.

Regulations :: The BAI Competition Regulations and General Competition Regulations shall be

applicable.

In the event of any dispute, the decision of the Tournament Referee will be final.

Clothing Regulation

Players must comply with General Competition Regulations. ::

**Main Draw list** First Main Draw List will be published on 24th November 2024

The list of participants in order of strength will be displayed on BAI website. It shall be the responsibility of the affiliated units and the players to ensure that all the entries forwarded by the Affiliated Units appear in the Main draw

list. If there is any omission, the player/s concerned

immediately should contact their State Units and the State Units immediately inform BAI about the omission or proper rectification. After the Last date for withdrawals without penalty, no complaints shall be entertained for omission of any entry. BAI will not be responsible for any omissions of names

thereafter.

Withdrawals 28th November 2024

> If there are any withdrawals after the close of entries, it shall be intimated to BAI immediately by the Affiliated Units before the closing date of

withdrawal.

Draw Draw will be made one day before at the venue in presence of

Organizers/Players and BAI Officials, time of which will be notified by

Referee.

**Shuttles** Yonex AS-2 ::

**Organizing Secretary** 

:: Shri Shrikant Vad

General Secretary, MBA

501, Suruchi CHS, M.G.Road, near Patel Pharma, Naupada

Thane West, Maharashtra, India. 400 602.

Mobile: +91 96190 16663 Email: vadshrikant@gmail.com









## BADMINTON ASSOCIATION OF INDIA

(Affiliated to the Badminton World Federation and Badminton Asia Confederation)

PRESIDENT
DR. HIMANTA BISWA SARMA
Chief Minister
Government of Assem
humantabiswa@iscipud.com

 HONY, TREASURER. ARUN LAKHANI

### Order of play

Date	Session Start time	Draw	Round	Events	No. of Courts
04-12-2024	09.00	Main	1st Round	BS/GS/BD/GD	4
	17.00	Main	2 <sup>nd</sup> Round	BS/GS/BD/GD	4
05-12-2024	09.00	Main	PQF	BS/GS/BD/GD	4
06-12-2024	09.00	Main	QF	BS/GS/BD/GD	4
	16.00	Main	SF	BS/GS/BD/GD	2
07-12-2024	13.00	Main	Finals	BS/GS/BD/GD	1

There may be changes as may be decided by Referee

PROTEST :: The fees for lodging protest of any kind shall be Rs. 5000.00 to BAI in

prescribed form. Any protest shall be addressed to the Org. Secretary in writing within one hour after completion of the match or 4 hours before commencement of the match. Organizing Secy will forward the complaint and fees to BAI.

TOURNAMENT COMMITTEE

The President, BAI may nominate Three (3) Members to the Tournament

Committee.

4 members shall be nominated by the Host Affiliated Unit.

Hon'ble President, Hon'ble General Secretary and Chairman, TC& Convenor TC, shall be the EX- officio Members of Tournament Committee.

**EQUIPMENT SPONSOR:** 

As per contractual agreement with Yonex/Sunrise, some agreed number of Shuttlecocks and T Shirts will be provided for the tournament. Additional

shuttlecocks, if required shall be purchased by the Organizer.

Sponsorship guidelines will be forwarded separately and the same shall be

strictly adhered to by the organiser.

**FACILITIES** :: A.C. single room accommodation will be provided to Referee

For TOs, good A C. accommodation in twin sharing basis shall have to be

provided.

Important Note :: For grooming players from grassroot level, Badminton Association of India

have taken the decision of organising U-11 Years Age Group Nationals. However, considering the Mini Age Group of the players, it has been decided that guardians will accompany their players and make their own arrangements for travel, accommodation and Fooding. Host Organisers will keep canteen facilities. However, fooding will be arranged by the Organisers on the basis of

purchase of Food Coupons in advance.











(Affiliated to the Badminton World Federation and Badminton Asia Confederation)

PRESIDENT DR. HIMANTA BISWA SARMA Chief Minister

Government of Assum ismantatiriwa@icloud.com

::

HONY GEN SECRETARY SANIAY MISHRA sanjaymininnali82000@resiffmail.com HONY, TREASURER ARUN LAKHANI

**LINE JUDGES** 

It's mandatory to provide line judges from Main Draw onwards. ::

**CONTACTS** 

For any clarifications / assistance please contact the Organizing Secretary

Sofdhar Charde Jimon.

(Sekhar C.Biswas) Vice President, BAI & Chairman **Tournament Committee, BAI** 

(Sanjay Mishra) **General Secretary Badminton Association of India** 

(Omar Rashid) Joint Secretary, BAI & Convenor Tournament Committee, BAI

Copy to: 1. The President, BAI 2. Mr. Srikanth Vad, Secretary, MBA & Org. Secretary 2 The Chairman & Jt. Convenors, TOC-Pl do the needful in regard to posting of Tech Officials







