

### BADMINTON ASSOCIATION OF INDIA

(Affiliated to the Badminton World Federation and Badminton Asia Confederation)

PRESIDENT
DR. HIMANTA BISWA SARMA
Chief Minister
Government of Assam
himantabiswa@icloud.com

HONY. GEN. SECRETARY SANJAY MISHRA +91 7700984107 srsanjaymishra@gmail.com secygen@badmintonindia.org HONY. TREASURER
ARUN LAKHANI
arun.lakhani@vilindia.com

Dated: 12.11.2024

To

The President/Secretary, All Affiliated State Association of Badminton Association of India

Sub: Technical Officials -Grade-II to Grade-I assessment 2024 - thereof

Sir,

We are glad to inform you that TOC-BAI is to conduct the BAI Grade I assessment in conjunction with 86<sup>th</sup> Senior National Badminton Championship 2024 to be held at Bangalore from 18-24 December 2024. BAI Grade II umpires as in Annexure- I (attached) are eligible to appear for the assessment, subject to recommendation from respective state association.

- The eligibility list has been prepared based on past performance and is limited to those who
  have qualified as Grade II umpires as of 2017.
- In line with the present policy for International Assessment, only those who are below 40 years of age amongst those qualifying as Grade I umpires will be considered for future evaluation for International technical official.
- Candidates unsuccessful at the Grade I assessment will not be eligible to appear in future BAI
   Grade I assessment.
- Candidates should come with proper dress code of TOs i.e. Black Pant, White Shirt, Black Sock and Shoe during practical. TOs are also instructed to carry all essential stationary etc. of TOs during practical.

### Program for the Course and Exam as follows:

Reporting date of candidates	15.12.2024		
and assessors	Registration Candidates at 6.00 pm at the Hotel		
Workshop (Theory)	16.12.24		
Written Examination	17.12.24 exam (Time to be fixed)		
Practical's	18.12.24 to 24.12.24		
Viva	24.12.24 (from 9.30 am onwards)		
Hospitality	Free Accommodation and Boarding will be provided from		
	15.12.24 (AN) to 25.12.24 (BN) ( <b>NO DA will be paid</b> )		
Travelling Allowance	AC 3 Teir Rail Fare from the Home Town to the Venue and back (No		
	Tatkal or Rajdhani fare are admissible).		



Phone: +91-11-41450524/5, Email: info@badmintonindia.org, Website: badmintonindia.org



# BADMINTON ASSOCIATION OF INDIA

(Affiliated to the Badminton World Federation and Badminton Asia Confederation)

PRESIDENT
DR. HIMANTA BISWA SARMA
Chief Minister
Government of Assam
himantabiswa@icloud.com

HONY. GEN. SECRETARY SANJAY MISHRA +91 7700984107 srsanjaymishra@gmail.com secygen@badmintonindia.org HONY. TREASURER
ARUN LAKHANI
arun.lakhani@vilindia.com

#### List of Examiners

Sl. No.	Name	Status	State
1	Shri Muralidharan	Chairman TOC-BAI	KER
2	Shri Rajesh Kamal Rajput	Jt. Convener, TOC-BAI & Course Coordinator	MEGH
3.	Shri Rakesh Sekhar	-do-	KER
5	Shri Fine C Datan	Course Conductor	KER
6.	Shri C.R. Rajeev	-do-	KER
7.	Shri Sudip Barve	-do-	MAH
8	Shri Shailesh Kulkarni	-do-	MAH

Candidates list is prepared based on result of Grade – II exam held during 2011, 2013, 2015 and 2017. Any non-active umpire on the above may kindly be intimated so that a suitable candidate can be replaced for Grade-I umpire assessment

With warm Regards

Sd/-

Sanjay Mishra

Hony. Secretary General Badminton Association of India

Copy for information and necessary action to:

- 1. Dr. Himanta Biswas Sarma, Hony. President, BAI
- 2. Shri Sanjay Mishra, Hony. Secretary General (BAI
- 3. Shri S. Muralidharan, Chairman, TOC-BAI
- 4. Shri Shekhar Biswas, Chairman, Tournament Committee
- 5. Secretary State Association Concerned



Phone: +91-11-41450524/5, Email: info@badmintonindia.org, Website: badmintonindia.org



# BADMINTON ASSOCIATION OF INDIA

(Affiliated to the Badminton World Federation and Badminton Asia Confederation)

PRESIDENT
DR. HIMANTA BISWA SARMA
Chief Minister
Government of Assam
himantabiswa@icloud.com

HONY. GEN. SECRETARY SANJAY MISHRA +91 7700984107 srsanjaymishra@gmail.com secygen@badmintonindia.org HONY. TREASURER
ARUN LAKHANI
arun.lakhani@vilindia.com

#### List of Candidates (Annexure-I)

S No	Name	State	Year passing Gr- II
1	Sarath Chandu	AP	2017
2	S. Ravi Prasad Reddy	AP	2013
3	A. Viplava Vamsi	AP	2017
4	Anushriya Das	ASM	2017
5	Arup Updhaya	ASM	2017
6	Penya Bagra	ANP	2015
7	Tanya Yasap	ANP	2015
8	Mithilesh Kumar	BHR	2013
9	Ritesh Akshay	BHR	2017
10	Jignesh Parmar	GUJ	2017
11	Gourav Chouhan	HAR	2017
12	Ramesh Nayak	KTK	2017
13	Shabu. P.H	KER	2017
14	Deepak Yadav	MP	2013
15	Vinod Bhatia	MP	2013
16	Prachi Pore	MAH	2013
17	Kishore Kumar Sisodia	MAH	2013
18	Siddarth Planitkar	MAH	2017
19	T. Bendang Chang	NAG	2013
20	Swadhin Mishra	ORI	2013

21	Subash Ch Sahu	ORI	2017
22	T Bharadi Dasane	PY	2013
23	R. Rajamani	PY	2017
24	T.N. Nithya	PY	2011
25	Jitendar Kumar Gaur	RAJ	2013
26	Deepak Sharma	RAJ	2012
27	Laher Chand Purohit	RAJ	2017
28	Sameer Gurung	SKM	2015
29	Dr. Manas Sah	UTR	2015
30	T Dineshwar Singh	MAN	2013
31	Amit Kumar Modak	JHR	2015
32	Umashankar Mohanta	ORI	2013
33	Sivamurugan	PY	
34	Tanmoy Banerjee	WB	2013
35	Praveen Kumar Meena	DLI	2015
36	Vijay Kumar Yerra	TS	2015
37	N. Viara Thirupathi	TN	2013
38	Gurdeep Singh Pahuja	CG	2015
39	Jitender Kumar Meena	DLI	2015
40	Ravinder Kumar	HAR	2015
41	Kapil Saini	RAJ	2015

