

BADMINTON ASSOCIATION OF INDIA

(Affiliated to the Badminton World Federation and Badminton Asia Confederation)

PRESIDENT
DR. HIMANTA BISWA SARMA
Chief Minister
Government of Assam
himantabiswa@icloud.com

HONY. GEN. SECRETARY SANJAY MISHRA +91 7700984107 srsanjaymishra@gmail.com secygen@badmintonindia.org HONY. TREASURER
ARUN LAKHANI
arun lakhani@vilindia.com

Dated: 20.11.2024

To

The President/Secretary,
All Affiliated State Association of Badminton Association of India

Sub: Technical Officials -Grade-II to Grade-I assessment 2024 – Revised Circular Sir.

A reference invited to our letters dated 12.11.24 and 16.11.24 on the subject matter. The revised eligible list of candidates for BAI Grade I assessment in conjunction with 86th Senior National Badminton Championship 2024 is forwarded as Annexure- I (attached). The eligibility to appear for the assessment is <u>subject to recommendations from the respective state associations</u>. Non-active umpires if any may be intimated and shall be removed from the eligibility list.

- The eligibility list has been prepared based on past performance and is limited to those who
 have qualified as Grade II umpires as of 2015.
- In line with the present policy for International Assessment, only those who are below 40 years of age amongst those qualifying as Grade I umpires will be considered for future evaluation for International technical official.
- Candidates unsuccessful at the Grade I assessment will not be eligible to appear in future BAI Grade I assessment.
- Candidates should come with proper dress code of TOs i.e. Black Pant, White Shirt, Black Sock and Shoe during practical. TOs are also instructed to carry all essential stationary etc. of TOs during practical.

Program for the Course and Exam as follows:

Reporting date of candidates	15.12.2024		
and assessors	Registration Candidates at 6.00 pm at the Hotel		
Workshop (Theory)	16.12.24		
Written Examination	17.12.24 exam (Time to be fixed)		
Practical's	18.12.24 to 24.12.24		
Viva	24.12.24 (from 9.30 am onwards)		
Hospitality	Free Accommodation and Boarding will be provided from		
	15.12.24 (AN) to 25.12.24 (BN) (NO DA will be paid)		
Travelling Allowance	AC 3 Teir Rail Fare from the Home Town to the Venue and back (No		
	Tatkal or Rajdhani fare are admissible).		





BADMINTON ASSOCIATION OF INDIA

(Affiliated to the Badminton World Federation and Badminton Asia Confederation)

PRESIDENT
DR. HIMANTA BISWA SARMA
Chief Minister
Government of Assam
himantabiswa@icloud.com

HONY. GEN. SECRETARY SANJAY MISHRA +91 7700984107 srsanjaymishra@gmail.com secygen@badmintonindia.org HONY. TREASURER
ARUN LAKHANI
arun.lakhani@vilindla.com

List of Examiners

Sl. No.	Name	Status	State
1	Shri Muralidharan	Chairman TOC-BAI	KER
2	Shri Rajesh Kamal Rajput	Jt. Convener, TOC-BAI & Course Coordinator	MEGH
3.	Shri Rakesh Sekhar	-do-	KER
5	Shri Fine C Datan	Course Conductor	KER
6.	Shri C.R. Rajeev	-do-	KER
7.	Shri Sudip Barve	-do-	MAH
8	Shri Shailesh Kulkarni	-do-	MAH

Evaluation Method

- Candidates will be assessed at both written and practical exams.
- The aggregate mark for passing is 75%.
- Aggregate marks are obtained by totalling 25 % of written exam, 65% of practical exam and 10% viva marks

With warm Regards

Sd/-

Sanjay Mishra

Hony. Secretary General Badminton Association of India

Copy for information and necessary action to:

- 1. Dr. Himanta Biswas Sarma, Hony. President, BAI
- 2. Shri Sanjay Mishra, Hony. Secretary General (BAI
- 3. Shri S. Muralidharan, Chairman, TOC-BAI
- 4. Shri Shekhar Biswas, Chairman, Tournament Committee
- 5. Secretary State Association Concerned





BADMINTON ASSOCIATION OF INDIA

(Affiliated to the Badminton World Federation and Badminton Asia Confederation)

PRESIDENT
DR. HIMANTA BISWA SARMA
Chief Minister
Government of Assam
himantabiswa@icloud.com

HONY. GEN. SECRETARY SANJAY MISHRA +91 7700984107 srsanjaymishra@gmail.com secygen@badmintonindia.org HONY. TREASURER
ARUN LAKHANI
arun.lakhani@vilindla.com

List of Candidates (Annexure-I)

S No	Name	State	Year passing Gr-II
1	T.N. NITHYA	PY	2011
2	DEEPAK SHARMA	RAJ	2012
3	S. RAVI PRASAD REDDY	AP	2013
4	MITHILESH KUMAR	BHR	2013
5	PRACHI PORE	MAH	2013
6	KISHORE KUMAR SISODIA	MAH	2013
7	DEEPAK YADAV	MP	2013
8	VINOD BHATIA	MP	2013
9	SWADHIN MISHRA	ORI	2013
10	UMASHANKAR MOHANTA	ORI	2013
11	T BHARADI DASANE	PY	2013
12	JITENDAR KUMAR GAUR	RAJ	2013
13	N. VIARA THIRUPATHI	TN	2013
14	TANMOY BANERJEE	WB	2013
15	A.SRINIVASU	AP	2015
16	G.SRINIVASA RAO	AP	2015
17	PREM KUMAR	BHR	2015
18	GURDEEP SINGH PAHUJA	CG	2015
19	JITENDER KUMAR MEENA	DLI	2015
20	PRAVEEN KUMAR MEENA	DLI	2015

21	VINAYAK C. KHAVNEKAR	GUJ	2015
22	ABHISHEK R. PANDEY	GUJ	2015
23	RAVINDER KUMAR	HAR	2015
24	AMIT KUMAR MODAK	JHR	2015
25	M.ANSARI	KER	2015
26	SAYALI SHAILESH PARAB	MAH	2015
27	AKOIJAM PRADIP KUMAR	MAN	2015
28	A LAIBA MEETEI	MAN	2015
29	AMIT SINGH PAWAR	MP	2015
30	DILIP KUMAR	MP	2015
31	SIVAMURUGAN	PY	2015
32	KAPIL SAINI	RAJ	2015
33	MOHD. MOHASIN KHAN	RAJ	2015
34	VINAY SHRIMALI	RAJ	2015
35	VINEET KUMAR SHARMA	RAJ	2015
36	SAMEER GURUNG	SIK	2015
37	R.JANAKI	TN	2015
38	S.DAVID SUNDER SINGH	TN	2015
39	MAYANK KUMAR	UP	2015
40	DR MANAS SAH	UTK	2015
41	SIDDHARTHA CHATTERJEE	WB	2015
42	ARITRA TALAPATRA	WB	2015

